$title

Forum Archives

Here you can search the thousands of posts from our older message boards. Just click on the link for the time period you wish to search and you will be taken to the fill-out form for that volume. You can also click on the 'Return to Index' link and display all the messages in threaded form.

View Thread View Post Thread for This Board Read Prev Msg Read Next Msg

The Blood Type Diet Archives Volume 10

Weight Gain

Posted By: Rhonald_Angelo
Date: Tuesday, 20 July 1999, at 11:10 a.m.

Hi to the community. Isn't this just great? I just ordered the book, and I am having the time of my life, finding out about all this stuff. This history behind all of this is just facsinating to me! I can't put the book down! I am working with several people on their health issues, and I intend to refer this info to them. For once, information overload is good!

I am type O, male 43. This book is simply incredible. I have been studying and researching for the last 15 years on diet and wellness. I have had a history of digestive disorders. I have experimented with being vegitarian, high carb diets, etc. HA!! Not for me, Type O. I have begun read this book. Hmmmm, wheat and yogurt will be the most difficult for me to stop, but hey "I'll get over it" My Question to anyone out there including the Dr. is what about gaining weight? I am very lean. Page 53 in ER4YT talks about losing weight by restricting grains, legumes, and beans. The leading factor in weight gain for O's is wheat gluten. Well, for me this must not apply. I have been eating major wheat since high school. Everything I ate was "whole grain" I have also freely enjoyed lentils and all beans in the past and never noticed any real weight gain. I asked my doctor; olive oil and more on my plate were his recommendations. I even had my thyroid checked by my doctor and he says it is normal. My symptoms of bloating, gas, itchy ears, headaches, fatigue, skin problems, constipation, and no appetite and more researc