Print Topic - Archive

BTD Forums  /  Eat Right 4 Your Type  /  Propylene Glycol
Posted by: Dianne, Wednesday, October 10, 2012, 6:56pm
Propylene glycol is an ingredient in a gluten-free caramel extract that I am wanting to purchase; is this something that we should not be ingesting? Thanks.  :)
Posted by: Spring, Wednesday, October 10, 2012, 7:23pm; Reply: 1
Quoted from Dianne
Propylene glycol is an ingredient in a gluten-free caramel extract that I am wanting to purchase; is this something that we should not be ingesting? Thanks.  :)


Someone posted about additives in hair and skin products that are harmful - maybe it was Chloe - and this ingredient is listed there as potentially causing allergic reactions, liver and kidney damage. Sounds like something we would certainly want to avoid ingesting!  :o It is sad that so many gluten-free products have additives that are worse than what we are trying to avoid!! :o
Posted by: Chloe, Wednesday, October 10, 2012, 8:40pm; Reply: 2
http://www.naturalnews.com/023138_propylene_glycol_products_natural.html

http://www.paystolivegreen.com/2009/03/propylene-glycol/


http://antiagingchoices.com/harmful_ingredients/propylene_glycol.htm
Posted by: Dianne, Wednesday, October 10, 2012, 11:34pm; Reply: 3
Yikes, I'll pass on this! Thank you ladies.  :)
Posted by: Amazone I., Thursday, October 11, 2012, 8:10am; Reply: 4
;D(clap)(ok)(clap)(hehe)(dance)(smarty)
Print page generated: Wednesday, July 23, 2014, 3:59am