Print Topic - Archive

BTD Forums  /  Live Right 4 Your Type  /  Harmonia and Gluten?
Posted by: 14428 (Guest), Saturday, May 14, 2011, 2:22pm
I ordered some because it states on the site that it's safe for all blood types, so I am assuming that  it's gluten-free, since most type O's don't tolerate gluten. I've been gluten free for 3 years next month....other than a few cheats...or contamination. If I travel I take an enzyme which helps...not 100% but....anyway I took my first dose today and I got scared so I took the enzyme.

It says no wheat, but it doesn't say no gluten...so I'm a bit worried about it. If anyone especially someone who is gluten intolerant has used it can you let me know. I am extremely intolerant so I really need to know. Thanks so much!!
Posted by: Andrea AWsec, Saturday, May 14, 2011, 2:27pm; Reply: 1
Call them up they are very helpful.
http://www.4yourtype.com/contactus.asp
Posted by: Lola, Saturday, May 14, 2011, 3:27pm; Reply: 2
http://www.4yourtype.com/prodinfo.asp?number=NP000
click on supplement facts.....compare to your list of possible avoids
Posted by: 14428 (Guest), Saturday, May 14, 2011, 4:31pm; Reply: 3
Quoted from Lola
http://www.4yourtype.com/prodinfo.asp?number=NP000
click on supplement facts.....compare to your list of possible avoids


I ordered this before I did my test...and because it said good for all blood types...thanks that's a great idea in the future Lola...I see barley as an avoid for me...grrrrr...I see the "shoot first ask questions later" Hunter in me now.  :X

I just did a search re: barley grass versus barley and gluten and it there are varying reports, it just depends on what you read...this is why I was hoping to hear from some other gluten intolerant types who may have used this product...now I will anticipate being sick...I'm so mad at myself....:(
Posted by: Lola, Saturday, May 14, 2011, 5:42pm; Reply: 4
if it were an issue for gluten intolerant or celiacs, DPN would state this in their product reference......I personally believe it is safe for you to take
Posted by: Kim, Saturday, May 14, 2011, 5:46pm; Reply: 5
I was about to order this a month ago when looking at the ingredients, there were three avoids on my swami in the mix.  I spoke to customer service and they suggested I use Live Cell instead.
Posted by: Victoria, Saturday, May 14, 2011, 5:55pm; Reply: 6
I'm gluten intolerant and don't eat any grains that contain it.  But I freely eat the cereal grasses, such as wheat grass and barley grass.
Posted by: brinyskysail, Saturday, May 14, 2011, 6:17pm; Reply: 7
Quoted from 14428

I just did a search re: barley grass versus barley and gluten and it there are varying reports, it just depends on what you read...this is why I was hoping to hear from some other gluten intolerant types who may have used this product...now I will anticipate being sick...I'm so mad at myself....:(


The only resaon barley grass would have gluten is if it were cross contaminated.  The products you order from the site are high quality so I doubt that would be a problem, but I totally understand not wanting to take something that could possibly have gluten.  Just contact customer service  ;)
Posted by: 14428 (Guest), Saturday, May 14, 2011, 6:45pm; Reply: 8
Lola I hope you're right, I am not a Celiac, but I am extremely gluten intolerant, it made me sick for most of my life. I only just found out 3 years ago, and quitting gluten has made a huge difference for me. I am already feeling some benefits from this BTD, so I'm very excited about it. I heard Dr D say in an interview that it's not enough to take foods away from someone, you have to also give them foods to eat that will nourish them and that seems to be what was missing for me. I am already having some right flank and ileac bone pain subside, as well as having more energy.

Kim, thanks I'll check that out and Victoria I hope you're right too. I did take the enzyme but I just hate those set-backs. I truly am the canary...I don't know my secretor status yet but I won't be surprised if I'm a non...thanks again all :)
Posted by: 14428 (Guest), Saturday, May 14, 2011, 6:48pm; Reply: 9
Thanks Brinyskysail....very much appreciate hearing that...I'll call them Monday...actually come to think of it, by then my body will let me know haha...but regardless I will call because I want to hear what they say...:)
Posted by: Kim, Saturday, May 14, 2011, 6:51pm; Reply: 10
The three ingredients that I can't have that are in Harmonia are Kombu, bladderwack and nori.
Print page generated: Wednesday, July 23, 2014, 4:25pm