Propylene glycol is an ingredient in a gluten-free caramel extract that I am wanting to purchase; is this something that we should not be ingesting? Thanks.
Someone posted about additives in hair and skin products that are harmful - maybe it was Chloe - and this ingredient is listed there as potentially causing allergic reactions, liver and kidney damage. Sounds like something we would certainly want to avoid ingesting! It is sad that so many gluten-free products have additives that are worse than what we are trying to avoid!!
"We are all born ignorant, but one must work hard to remain stupid." -- Benjamin Franklin