Official Website Of Dr. Peter J. D'Adamo & The Blood Type Diet®
The D'Adamo Forums
The Forums, which have functioned in one way or another since 1996, have now been closed to new posting. However there is a wealth of accumulated wisdom that can be searched for and utilized, so we've archived the messages.
Join our new forum on Facebook, the Eat Right 4 Your Type Group.
I saw some Rye bread in Aldi the other day. It is wheat free obviously, but I think Rye has some gluten in it. Is it OK for an O to eat? (Wheat is an avoid because it afects energy I think, but is Rye ok?)
Ingredients: Whole Kernel Rye Water Wholemeal Rye Flour SAlt Oat fiber Yeast
GT1; L (a-b-); (se); PROP-T; NN Sa Bon Nim Admin & Columnist
Location: ''eternal spring'' Cuernavaca - Mex.
depending on compliance and which route you wish to take
O nonnies do not get rye
so finding out your secretor type, might be an option
now finding out your genotype and or running a swami would be personalized to boot
I for instance, Hunter, LDN, do not get rye but as a toxin
so to each their own ....individuality is key
''Just follow the book, don't look for magic fixes to get you off the hook. Do the work.'' Dr.D.'98 DNA mt/Haplo H; Y-chrom/J2(M172);ESTJ The harder you are on yourself, the easier life will be on you!
SWAMI O+ Gatherer, Healing from Fibromyalgia Kyosha Nim Columnists and Bloggers
Location: New York
Yes, rye has gluten. If you have celiac disease, then you can't eat rye. If you're an O nonnie without a specific gluten problem, rye is neutral.
If you have a gluten sensitivity, you may or may not be able to eat rye. O nonnies can't have wheat, spelt, oats, or barley. It's quite possible for an O nonnie to think they have a problem with gluten because they don't tolerate the above grains, but really they're just an O nonnie.
Ruth, Single Mother to 22 yo O- Leah , 20 yo O- Hannah,and 15 yo B+ Jack